The Destination Advisory Boards convene annually with experts and customers to provide feedback about our destination, including suggestions for growth, as well as to discuss trends in our industry. There is one DAB for leisure travel and another DAB dedicated to business meetings and conventions.

Meetings Group 

  • Bitsy Burns: Southwest Veterinary Symposium
  • Joy Cmiel: ConferenceDirect
  • Darel Cook: Promotional Products Association International
  • Cameron Curtis: Texas Speech-Language-Hearing Association
  • Denise Cutler: National Precast Concrete Association
  • John Dirba: HelmsBriscoe
  • Grace Jan: Management Solutions Plus
  • Donna Johnson: Courtesy & Associates
  • Shelley Martinek, CMP: APRO/Association of Progressive Rental Organizations
  • Mike Nichols: National Business Aviation Association
  • Tim Niedecken: Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Association
  • Ruben Perez: Lamont & Associates
  • Andrea Streat: International Foodservice Distributors

Leisure Group

  • Lee Abbamonte
  • Bill Chambers: Tourico Holidays
  • Andrew Collins: Travel Writer
  • Joanna Crain: Wild China Travel Events
  • David Dunham: Texas Monthly
  • Darren Dunn: Adara, Inc.
  • John Eissler: Freeman
  • Liz Fleming: Travel Writer
  • Greg Staley: U.S. Travel Association
  • Jake Steinman: NAJ Group
  • Jonathan Thompson: Travel Writer
  • Dianne Turner: Brand USA
  • Vicky Uzal: American Airlines


Hilton Fort Worth
Places to Stay

Fort Worth offers a variety of accommodations for every group's style, taste and budget.