November 3, 2019
March 27 – 29, 2020
October 23 – 25, 2020

Texas Motor Speedway plays host annually to the only stops in the Lone Star State for the stars of NASCAR and INDYCAR racing such as Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Tony Stewart, Helio Castroneves, Marco Andretti and Juan Pablo Montoya.
The racing season schedule for "The Great American Speedway!" centers on three major weekends - the Duck Commander 500 NASCAR doubleheader in April, Firestone 600 INDY/NASCAR doubleheader in June and AAA Texas 500 NASCAR tripleheader in November.
The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, XFINITY Series and Camping World Truck Series each make a pair of visits to Texas Motor Speedway while the Verizon IndyCar Series makes its annual summer stop. The season is highlighted by the AAA Texas 500 weekend that features all three NASCAR series as well as one of the three Eliminator Round races in the Chase for the dramatic NASCAR Sprint Cup Series playoff format.
It also is home to “Big Hoss TV,” the world’s largest high-definition, LED video board at more than 20,000 square feet, and the ultimate fan amenity.
Texas Motor Speedway also is home to the Red Bull Air Race World Championship, Port-A-Cool Texas World Dirt Track Championship, Port-A-Cool U.S. National Dirt Track Championship, Good Guys Lone Star Nationals Car Show, Pate Swap Meet, Friday Night Drags and more.

View Texas Motor Speedway upcoming events.