The Destination Advisory Boards convene annually with experts and customers to provide feedback about our destination, including suggestions for growth, as well as to discuss trends in our industry. There is one DAB for leisure travel and another DAB dedicated to business meetings and conventions.

Meetings Group 

  • Mike Adams: Kinsley Meetings
  • Mark Bice: HPN Global
  • Bitsy Burns: Southwest Veterinary Symposium
  • Darel Cook: Promotional Products Association International
  • Kathy Dundee: Texas Association of School Boards
  • Pat Dwyer: SmithBucklin & Associates
  • Joann Freel, CMP: National Association of EMS Educators
  • Michael Grubb: Southern Gas Association
  • Annette Hicks, CMP: Texas Food & Fuel Association
  • Donna Johnson: Courtesy & Associates
  • Tim Lamont: HelmsBriscoe
  • Tina Marshall: AcuSport
  • Shelley Martinek, CMP: APRO/Association of Progressive Rental Organizations
  • Patricia Palacios: GlobauxSource
  • D.W. Rutledge: Texas High School Coaches Association
  • Gary Schirmacher, CMP: Experient, A Maritz Travel Company
  • Kim Struble: National Association of Counties
  • Anna VanGoey: Nation’s Best Sports

Leisure Group

  • Andrew Collins: Travel Writer
  • David Dunham: Texas Monthly
  • John Eissler: Freeman
  • Liz Fleming: Travel Writer
  • Rob Kazmierski: aRes Travel
  • Sandi Kerth: Tour-rific of Texas
  • Mario Mercado: Travel Writer
  • Jason McAlister: Wildcatter Ranch
  • Brady McCarthy: Orbitz Worldwide
  • Greg Staley: U.S. Travel Association
  • Jake Steinman: NAJ Group
  • Dianne Turner: Brand USA
  • Vicky Uzal: American Airlines